JOIN   |   LOGIN  |   LOGOUT

Yoga


This class is taught by:

Patricia Dore

Patricia has been a certified personal trainer and group fitness instructor since 2000, beginning at Reebok in NYC. Her certifications include the National Academy of Sports Medicine, Crossfit L1 Certified Coach, American Council on Exercise, Aerobics and Fitness Association of America, and Functional Movement Screening/FMS. In 2004, she founded BodyElite, a group exercise methodology combining dance, Pilates, yoga, and resistance training, and became a continuing education provider for fitness professionals.

 

Patricia has competed in 5 NPC bodybuilding competitions, beginning at the age of 40 and finishing with a national placing of 3rd in Over 40 and 4th in all ages. Originally Patricia was a professional dancer based in NYC, her 17-year career spanning Broadway, contemporary and ballroom. She was the US Professional Rising Star ballroom champion in 2000. Her choreography work for stage and TV has earned and Emmy and a Telly award and she continues to choreograph for local charities in Sarasota.

As a new mom, Patricia understands and specializes in body transformation and customizing workout programs for each unique individual. She is also pre-and post-natal certified.

Synchronizing breath with movement through a series of basic poses and sequences. The flow is designed to develop balance, build strength, and increase flexibility. Class is appropriate for all levels of yoga experience.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Dec 10 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Heather Boreske
  • Tue Dec 11 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Patricia Dore
  • Wed Dec 12 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Patricia Dore
  • Thu Dec 13 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Patricia Dore
  • Fri Dec 14 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Patricia Dore
  • Mon Dec 17 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Heather Boreske
  • Tue Dec 18 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Patricia Dore
  • Wed Dec 19 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Patricia Dore
  • Fri Dec 21 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Patricia Dore
  • Mon Dec 24 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Heather Boreske
  • Tue Dec 25 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Patricia Dore
  • Wed Dec 26 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Patricia Dore
  • Fri Dec 28 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Patricia Dore
  • Mon Dec 31 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Heather Boreske
  • Tue Jan 01 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Patricia Dore
  • Wed Jan 02 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Patricia Dore
  • Fri Jan 04 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Patricia Dore
  • Mon Jan 07 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Heather Boreske
  • Tue Jan 08 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Patricia Dore
  • Wed Jan 09 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Patricia Dore


Hours of Operation:
 
Monday - Thursday: 5:30am - 9:00pm
Friday:  5:30am - 8:00pm
Saturday:  7:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday:  8:00am - 12:00pm

 

 

Studio South Fitness
55 S. Palm Ave, Sarasota, FL 34236
941 . 365 . 4584     
info@StudioSouthFitness.com


© COPYRIGHT 2014, STUDIO SOUTH FITNESS