JOIN   |   LOGIN  |   LOGOUT

Mat Pilates (Open Level)


This class is taught by:

Michelle Sibilia

 

MICHELLE SIBILIA PMA®-CPT

Owner, Pilates Is A Workout

 

  

Michelle has been teaching and practicing Pilates for well over a decade, and can be found instructing in her studio, Pilates Is A Workout, here at Studio South Fitness. She is a Pilates Method Alliance certified teacher, and is a Teacher Trainer for Classical Pilates Education. She trained for years with first generation classical instructors, then in 2005 became a certified instructor and later a Teacher Trainer through Power Pilates in NYC. Her extensive experience ranges from training beginners of all abilities and ages to teaching certification programs and continuing education to instructors.

 

Formerly a set designer, scenic artist and muralist, she attended Purchase College, the National Theater Institute, and holds a Fine Arts degree in Set Design from NYU’s Tisch School of the Arts.


Pilates builds core stability and strength, increases flexibility, and improves posture! Pilates Mat is a series of controlled, dynamic exercises designed to efficiently develop the body and mind uniformly. Add Pilates with Michelle to your routine and boost your workouts with greater mobility, heightened concentration, and increased stamina.

All levels of experience are welcome in Open Level Mat Pilates!  Build core stability and strength, increase flexibility, and improve posture with Pilates.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Dec 09 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Michelle Sibilia
  • Thu Dec 13 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Shauna Hurley-Hansen
  • Sat Dec 15 8:30 am - 9:15 am with Shauna Hurley-Hansen
  • Sun Dec 16 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Michelle Sibilia
  • Thu Dec 20 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Shauna Hurley-Hansen
  • Sat Dec 22 8:30 am - 9:15 am with Shauna Hurley-Hansen
  • Sun Dec 23 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Michelle Sibilia
  • Thu Dec 27 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Shauna Hurley-Hansen
  • Sat Dec 29 8:30 am - 9:15 am with Shauna Hurley-Hansen
  • Sun Dec 30 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Michelle Sibilia
  • Thu Jan 03 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Shauna Hurley-Hansen
  • Sat Jan 05 8:30 am - 9:15 am with Shauna Hurley-Hansen
  • Sun Jan 06 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Michelle Sibilia
  • Thu Jan 10 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Shauna Hurley-Hansen
  • Sun Jan 13 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Michelle Sibilia
  • Thu Jan 17 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Shauna Hurley-Hansen
  • Sun Jan 20 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Michelle Sibilia
  • Thu Jan 24 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Shauna Hurley-Hansen
  • Sun Jan 27 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Michelle Sibilia
  • Thu Jan 31 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Shauna Hurley-Hansen


Hours of Operation:
 
Monday - Thursday: 5:30am - 9:00pm
Friday:  5:30am - 8:00pm
Saturday:  7:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday:  8:00am - 12:00pm

 

 

Studio South Fitness
55 S. Palm Ave, Sarasota, FL 34236
941 . 365 . 4584     
info@StudioSouthFitness.com


© COPYRIGHT 2014, STUDIO SOUTH FITNESS